No products in the cart.

SRA Chair reappointed as it recruits new Board members

Enid Rowlands has been reappointed as our Chair of the Board for a final year.

Enid will remain SRA Chair until December 2018. She was appointed as our first lay Chair in 2015, after being a member of the Board since 2013. Her reappointment was confirmed by an independent panel chaired by Elizabeth Filkin CBE.

As Board members reach the end of their terms, we are also currently recruiting three new Board members to replace Jane Furniss CBE, Professor Shamit Saggar CBE and Paul Marsh. The application process closes on 19 September, with a view to new Board members being in place in the new year.

Enid Rowlands, SRA Chair, said: “I am delighted to be reappointed as Chair. We have made good progress as an organisation, but there is still much more to do and many challenges ahead. We will continue to focus on making sure solicitors meet high professional standards, while creating a diverse, open, modern legal market. A market that provides accessible, affordable services and allows solicitors and law firms to thrive.

“A strong Board is essential to achieve our objectives. Jane, Shamit and Paul have made an invaluable contribution, and I look forward to recruiting new Board members who can match their experience and expertise.”

Further details of the new Board roles are available to view here:

Go to the recruitment page