No products in the cart.

Legal Services Board Announces New Board Members

The Ministry of Justice and Legal Services Board (LSB) today announced the appointment of Catherine Brown, Tim Sawyer CBE and Ian Hamer OBE as new lay members of the Board of the LSB. Catherine Brown and Tim Sawyer are being appointed for four year terms with effect from 1 April 2019, and Ian Hamer OBE will be appointed on 1 October 2019 for a four year term.

The appointments were made by the Lord Chancellor in consultation with the Lord Chief Justice, in accordance with the Legal Services Act 2007. The LSB’s Chair Dr Helen Phillips said:

“I am delighted to welcome Catherine, Tim and Ian to the Board. They will each bring important and significant experience to the Board’s work, and will be in a position to contribute extensively to our agenda of regulatory reform as well as modernisation, growth and innovation in legal services delivery.

I would like to extend my sincere thanks, on behalf of the LSB, to Terry Babbs, who steps down on 31 March 2019, and Jeremy Mayhew, who steps down on 30 September 2019, for their distinguished service as Legal Services Board members.”

The Ministry of Justice and LSB also announced today that non-lay members of the Board Jemima Coleman and Michael Smyth CBE QC (Hon) are being re-appointed for second terms of office as Board Members with effect from 18 April 2019, and that lay member of the Board Catharine Seddon is being re-appointed for a second term of office as Board Member with effect from 1 October 2019.

For further information, please email or call on 020 7271 0068.

Contributor: Legal Services Board